Easy Crustless Coconut Pie

I’m a little sentimental about this pie…It’s one of the first things I ever made for my husband. πŸ™‚ The first time I made it he told me it was very similar to a Vietnamese dessert that he grew up eating. Of course I was proud of myself for making something that he enjoyed so much. Since then I’ve made lots of meals that he loves…in fact, he seems to love most of the things I make (even some of the things that I thought bombed, lol). But this one is still special to me because it was one of the first things.

It is incredibly simple!

You will need:

4 beaten eggs

1 3/4 cups sugar

2 cups milk

3/4 stick margarine, melted (I use Best Life because it is not hydrogenated)

3/4 cup flour

1 Tablespoon vanilla

2 cups coconut

Simply mix everything in the bowl together…it will be lumpy.

Pour into 2 lightly greased pie pans and bake at 350 degrees for about 30-40 min.

Now relax with a cup of coffee, some pie and a good book! πŸ™‚

Linking to:

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

11 thoughts on “Easy Crustless Coconut Pie

  1. This reminds me of a dessert we get out at only ONE place. They actually bake the top of it for a few to get the coconut crispy. So good Michelle!

Leave a comment