Spicy Tropical Pork Sliders

As summer approaches I begin to think more about spending time outside and less about being in a hot kitchen. These sliders take very little work and will free you from that hot kitchen in a hurry. πŸ™‚

You will need:

1 1/2 lbs pork tenderloin, cut into approx 1 inch chunks

5 sprigs of fresh cilantro

1 Tbsp honey

2 Tbsp soy sauce

4 Tbsp pineapple juice

1 Tbsp lime juice

1 1/2 tsp garlic powder

2 tsp onion powder

1 tsp garlic chili paste

10 oz. (1/2 can) pineapple chunks)

Cut the cilantro into small pieces (you can leave some of the larger stem pieces off if you prefer)…I use kitchen scissors.

Most grocery stores sell some sort of chili paste in their International food aisle, if an Asian market is not convenient for you to go to. I use the Huy Fong Foods brand chili garlic sauce. The best chili paste will have a rich red color and a slight sweet taste. If you can’t get chili paste you can substitute with 3/4 tsp cayenne pepper powder.

Mix everything except the pork and pineapple chunks together to make a sauce mixture.

Add the sauce mixture to the pork, followed by the pineapple chunks. You can marinate this in the fridge if you like, but I find that it is pretty flavorful even without marinating. I usually don’t, especially when I’m in a hurry.

Heat a couple of Tbsp of cooking oil in a pan, enough to coat the bottom. Cook the meat on medium heat until pork is done. Then add just a couple of minutes longer to brown the meat a little.

Cut dinner rolls (I used Hawaiian dinner rolls) in half and serve the meat in it.

These would be a perfect addition to an outdoor party orΒ luau! πŸ™‚

Linking to:
Tempt my Tummy Tuesdays
Cast Party Wednesday

Creations by Kara

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

10 thoughts on “Spicy Tropical Pork Sliders

  1. These look super yummy and your photography is beautiful. I hope mine turn out as well as yours look! Thanks for leaving a comment about my vintage seed packet decorating. Tricia

  2. Good morning! I have been enjoying my visit to your blog and perusing many of your posts. So many yummy dishes you have shared. I really like the sound of this one πŸ™‚ It has lots of ingredients that I like πŸ™‚

    SO nice stopping by!
    Kindly, Lorraine

Leave a comment